Nomination Committee of AB SKF for the Annual General Meeting 2010

2009 September 24, 09:30 CET

In accordance with a resolution taken at the Annual General Meeting of AB SKF on 21 April 2009, this is to announce the representatives of the four largest shareholders by number of votes, who, together with the Chairman of the Board, constitute the Nomination Committee in preparation of the Annual General Meeting 2010.

Claes Dahlbäck, Foundation Asset Management
Caroline af Ugglas, Skandia Liv
Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds
Ramsay Brufer, Alecta

The Annual General Meeting of AB SKF will be held in Gothenburg on 29 April 2010.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals on members of the AB SKF Board, Board chairman, Board fees, audit fees, chairman of the Annual General Meeting, or Nomination Committee in preparation of the Annual General Meeting 2011, can, at the latest two months before the Annual General Meeting 2010, turn to the Chairman of the Board of AB SKF on e-mail:

or to one of the shareholder representatives at the following e-mail addresses:
Göteborg, 24 September 2009
Aktiebolaget SKF

AB SKF may be required to disclose the information provided herein according to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 09.30 am CEST on 24 September 2009.

For further information, please contact:
PRESS: Ingalill Östman, SKF Group Communication, tel: +46 31-337 3260, mobile: +46 706-973260, e-mail:

IR: Marita Björk, SKF Investor Relations, tel: +46 31-337 1994, mobile: +46 705-181994, e-mail:
SKF is a leading global supplier in the areas of bearings, seals, mechatronics, services and lubrication systems. The Group’s service offer includes technical support, maintenance services, engineering consultancy and training. SKF is represented in more than 130 countries and has 15,000 distributor locations worldwide. The Group’s annual sales 2008 were SEK 63,361 million. The number of employees was 44,799.

SKF logo