Change to reporting time - SKF nine-month results, 19 October 2010

2010 October 18, 19:45 CET

SKF will release the nine-month report at around 08.00 (CET), 07.00 (UK) on Tuesday, 19 October 2010.

This will be followed by a teleconference/meeting in Stockholm at 10.00 (CET). There will also be a teleconference at 14.00 (CET) for those who can’t take part at 10.00.

The following SKF executives will be present: Tom Johnstone, President and CEO, Tore Bertilsson, Executive Vice President and CFO, Ingalill Östman, Senior Vice President, Group Communications and Marita Björk, Head of Investor Relations.

Teleconference and meeting: Tuesday, 19 October at 10.00 (CET), 09.00 (UK)
Venue:      Grand Hotel, New York
                S. Blasieholmshamnen 8   

Please call Genesys Conferencing directly on:
+46 (0)8 5052 0110 Swedish participants
+44 (0)207 162 0077 European participants
+1 334  323 6201 US participants

ten minutes before the conference is due to start. Please state to the operator that you wish to take part in the SKF teleconference, 878674. We would ask you not to use a loudspeaker during the teleconference as this has a negative effect on the sound for all the participants.

A slide show will be available shortly after the publication of the report, address: (choose presentations). It is also possible just to listen to the teleconference on the same website.

Media: To pre-book interviews with Tom Johnstone after the teleconference, please contact Marie-Christine Björkgren, tel: +46 31 3371864.

An instant replay service will be available until 2010-10-22:
Swedish replay number:    +46 (0)8 5052 0333, access code: 878674
UK replay number:    +44 (0)207 031 4064, access code: 878674
US replay number:    +1 954 334 0342, access code: 878674

Teleconference: Tuesday, 19 October at 14.00 (CET), 13.00 (UK), 08.00 (US Eastern Standard Time)

Please call Genesys Conferencing directly on:
+46 (0)8 5052 0110 Swedish participants, ref. no. 877194
+44 (0)207 162 0077 European participants, ref. no. 877194
+1 334 323 6201 US participants, ref. no. 877194

Gothenburg, 18 October 2010

Aktiebolaget SKF

AB SKF may be required to disclose the information provided herein according to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 19.45 on 18 October 2010.

For further information, please contact:
PRESS: Ingalill Östman, SKF Group Communication, tel: +46 31-337 3260, mobile: +46 706-973260, e-mail:

IR: Marita Björk, SKF Investor Relations, tel: +46 31-337 1994, mobile: +46 705-181994, e-mail:

SKF is a leading global supplier of bearings, seals, mechatronics, lubrication systems and services which include technical support, maintenance and reliability services, engineering consulting and training. SKF is represented in more than 130 countries and has 15,000 distributor locations worldwide. Annual sales in 2009 were SEK 56,227 million and the number of employees was 41,172.

SKF logo